top of page
  • Writer's pictureParents First

The 4 Best Gift Ideas for Dads

Updated: Aug 29, 2021

The best dad ever deserves the best Father’s Day gift ever! But what exactly is the right gift for Dad? We asked the Parents First Facebook group members for ideas, and they did not hold back!


Four Gift Ideas for Dads We Know They'll Love :




1. Handmade Gifts


DIY Father’s Day gifts are always a hit! Have your little one help create a masterpiece you can frame.

Parents First dads agree:

“The best thing is something made with the kiddos. Anything handmade with love is a win-win you can’t buy that in a store. One year my son made me a master card with his picture on it that I keep in my wallet.”
“I loved the homemade picture thanking me for being a good dad from my stepdaughter.”

2. Customized Gifts


Customize an item Dad uses daily with a Daddy & Me photo or a sweet message for a gift that keeps on giving every day like these ideas from Parents First group members!

“I’m customizing a whole set of grilling utensils with some awesome sayings and dad jokes!”
“One of those personalized dad/daughter books made me cry on Father's Day last year.”

3. Gadgets


Get Dad the gadget he’s been eyeing for a while - whether it’s a smartwatch, an awesome defrosting plate board, or headphones!

“The meat thermometer was a big hit with my husband!”
“I got a grill! I was completely surprised.”

4. Quality Time with the Family


Spend Father’s Day doing an activity Dad loves to do with the entire family! Our members loved this idea the most!

“One of the best things I ever got was a nice long walk with my family with a picnic.”
“My husband said he wants to take the kids to the aquarium and go have a nice dinner out as a family.”

Looking for more ideas for that absolute best father’s day gift? Find Father’s Day gift ideas from a community of parents just like you in Parents First! Join now!



 


Parents First is a large parenting community on Facebook helping parents and caregivers navigate through the wonderful world of parenting.


Our active Facebook group is the village where you can build friendships and turn to the community for anything related to parenting, ask for advice and recommendations, get creative birthday ideas, receive lots of support when it’s overwhelming, and share ALL your parenting wins, no matter how small.


With so many different parenting styles out there, it can sometimes feel overwhelming. Having a diverse community of parents to talk to makes it easier! Parents First brings experts and resources directly to the group so you'll have answers to all your burning questions.


Join us and find your community!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page